top of page

Self Development - Week 1

I

worked through the unity learn tutorial, 'Creator Kit: Beginner Code' over the course of the week. While some of the concepts it covered had already been taught to me last year, it did give me a better understanding of these things, especially functions and classes.


I found the tutorial to be surprisingly confusing, further highlighting my weakness in this area of expertise. While it did teach me a lot about the concepts of scripting for unity, I still felt very under equipped to start work on any of the aspects of my end goal project. As such the next tutorial I have chosen to work through, beginner scripting (https://learn.unity.com/project/beginner-gameplay-scripting) looks to be more oriented in building scripts from scratch.

bottom of page