top of page

Story Boards

I created a simple story board for one of the two gameplay loop ideas detailed in the previous post, while I'm not 100% sure that I'll be sticking with this idea it was helpful to create a very simple demo of how some of the core gameplay might function.


For this idea the colour palettes and vibrance of the scenes is very important to me, I wanted to show how the visuals of the present are strikingly different from those of the past, so I created a colour board contrasting the two.


The weather of the present is also an important factor to creating the desired atmosphere, as such the past should be overcast and dark, as a form of pathetic fallacy showing the feeling of a depressing present, so commonly associated with nostalgia, conversely the past is bright, sunny and warm.

bottom of page